We keep some data until you delete your Google Account, such as information about how often you use our services. And some data we retain for longer periods of time when necessary for legitimate business or legal purposes, such as security, fraud and abuse prevention, or financial record-keeping.

Jul 26, 2018 · Google knows a great load of information about us. All of the data it collects about us is combined into what we call a Google account that's a single solution to access almost all of the company Jun 25, 2020 · Google has begun auto-deleting new users’ search data and location history on a rolling 18-month basis to tighten privacy settings. This was disclosed by the Chief Executive Officer, Sundar Pichai, in a blog post published by the tech giant. The initiative, which was introduced on Wednesday, is Jun 18, 2020 · The User Deletion API allows a Google Analytics customer to delete data for a given user identifier from a project or web property. User Deletion requests can be made using either Firebase projects or Google Analytics properties. Requesting data deletion. Use the upsert method to Jun 26, 2020 · To make Google auto-delete your data after 18 months or 3 months, you’ll have to enable the settings in the Google Account. To do so, follow this step-by-step process and you’ll be able to do so.

Jun 18, 2020 · The User Deletion API allows a Google Analytics customer to delete data for a given user identifier from a project or web property. User Deletion requests can be made using either Firebase projects or Google Analytics properties. Requesting data deletion. Use the upsert method to

Jun 24, 2020 · How to set your Google data to auto-delete. Google. It appears that Google is also making more of an effort to notify existing users that they have the option to turn on auto-delete.

Jun 25, 2020 · Google CEO Sundar Pichai on Wednesday announced a slew of privacy improvements, including changes to the company's data retention practices. Auto-delete controls—introduced last year to May 08, 2019 · Google began rolling out a feature this week that will automatically delete some of the data it has on you after either 18 months or after 3 months. Sep 02, 2019 · Deleting your Google account data doesn’t remove your Google account; you won’t lose your Gmail messages, YouTube channel, Google Drive files etc. What it really means to erase your data from Google is that you’re clearing away the records that Google is keeping on you, such as the stuff you search for on the web, the apps you open on In short: The update, as described in Pichai’s initial tweet and in a blog post regarding the rollout, broadly changes the way the company retains user data—not only making it easier to delete Dec 07, 2019 · Google Maps tracks everywhere you go. There's a tool that lets you automatically delete your location data from Google's servers after a preset amount of time. Opting out of Google Analytics. The owners of websites you visit use data collected by Google Analytics to make their sites work better. You can opt out from having this data sent to Google