How to Delete Twitter Account. While many choose Twitter over other social networks, many don’t consider it to be privacy-friendly at all. In July 2020, Twitter faces a major hack where several high-profile personalities including former President, Barack Obama, Elon Musk, Jeff Bezos and Bill Gates are among many prominent US figures targeted by hackers on Twitter in an apparent Bitcoin scam.

Mar 27, 2020 · How to delete Twitter on Android Tap either your profile icon or the hamburger menu (whichever your version of the app shows) at the top of the screen Enter the Settings and Privacy menu and tap Jul 03, 2017 · Visit the Twitter website in your browser and sign into your account. Click on your account picture and select “Settings”. Click the “Deactivate My Account” link at the bottom of the Settings page. Enter your password when prompted to finish the deactivation process. Jan 06, 2020 · The process of deletion of any twitter account go through a long process, it will almost take your 14 days to permanently deactivate the account. The process happens something like; you deactivated a Twitter account from settings>confirm it>Twitter confirm it>they put to deletion>and takes 14 days to permanently deactivate. Jul 08, 2019 · If you want to delete your account on a laptop or computer, follow these steps: Sign into your account on the Twitter website. Click on Settings and Privacy from the drop-down menu under your Nov 03, 2015 · To delete your account permanently or temporarily you just need to log in your Twitter login panel after that click on your profile picture which will be located on top bar and select Settings. After that in your account settings page you will see a link to deactivate your account and click on this.

2. After this, locate the settings category in the drop-down menu and click on it. 3. This will bring out another set of menu at the left-hand corner of the screen. 4. Locate your Facebook account information tab and click on it. Once you click on that, you will see the window where you can deactivate your account.

Make any decision about reactivation within 30 days. Once you deactivate your account, Twitter will store your account data for 30 days. After 30 days passes, your data is permanently deleted and you will not be able to reactivate your account no matter what. Thus, if you have second thoughts about deactivating your account, you'll need to make a decision before the 30 day waiting period is

How to delete your Twitter account - TODAY.com

May 15, 2018 · How to Delete Twitter Account Permanently. STEP 1: Go to Twitter.com and sign in to the account you wish to delete permanently. STEP 2: On the top right corner tap on your profile picture to open Profile & Settings. Choose settings option from the list displayed. Account settings Account preferences. You can show a link to your Twitter account on your profile. deactivate account.